• Nursing Header


Nursing Faculty


Callanan, Emily 

Creegan, Maureen, Professor of Nursing (1979) 
Diploma, Bellevue Hospital School of Nursing
B.S.N., Dominican College
M.A., Teachers College, Columbia University
M.Ed., Teachers College, Columbia University
Ed.D., Teachers College, Columbia University
Phone: (845) 848-6027 Email: maureen.creegan@dc.edu 

DelliPizzi-Citardi, AnnMarie 
Phone: (848) 848-6009 Email: annmarie.dellipizzi@dc.edu 

DeLorenzo, Margaret, Instructor of Nursing (2007) 
BSN, Dominican College
MSN, University of Medicine and Dentistry, School of Nursing
Phone: (845) 848-6043 Email: margaret.delorenzo@dc.edu 

DeSimone, Barbara B., Professor of Nursing (1987) 
B.S.N., Georgetown University
M.A., New York University
M.Ed., Teachers College, Columbia University
Ed.D., Teachers College, Columbia University
C., Certified in Medical-Surgical Nursing, American Nurses Association
Phone: (845) 848-6018 Email: bonnie.desimone@dc.edu 

DiDona, Nancy, Director of Nursing (1995) 
B.S.N., Pace University
M.S., C.N.S., College of New Rochelle
M.Ed., Teachers College, Columbia University
Ed.D., Teachers College, Columbia University
Phone: (845) 848-6051 Email: nancy.didona@dc.edu 

Furlong, Mary Patricia, Assistant Professor of Nursing (2006) 
B.S., College of Mt. St. Vincent
M.A., New York University
Acute Care Nurse Practitioner (ACNP), Post graduate certificate, New York University
Phone: (845) 848-6013 Email: mary.furlong@dc.edu 

Henderson, Lori, Instructor in Nursing (2005) 
B.S.N., University of Texas, El Paso
M.S., Columbia University
Neonatal Nurse Practitioner (NNP)
Phone: (845) 848-6023 Email: lori.henderson@dc.edu 

Humbach, Eva, Assistant Professor of Nursing and Director, College Health Center (2001) 
B.A., Western College for Women
M.S., Pace University
APRN-BC, FNP
Phone: (845) 848-7917 Email: eva.humbach@dc.edu 

Lowe-Holt, Denise, Assistant Professor of Nursing (1993) 
B.S.N., Hunter College
M.A., New York University
Phone:(845) 848-6022 Email: deinse.lowe-holt@dc.edu  

Stanley, Ellen, Assistant Professor of Nursing (2001) 
B.S., Fairleigh Dickinson University
B.S.N., Saint Peter’s College
M.S.N., Rutgers University
Phone: (845) 848-6024 Email: ellen.stanley@dc.edu 
Vega-Woo, Nelly 
Phone: (845) 848-6052 Email: nelly.vega-woo@dc.edu 

Vitale, Lorraine 
Phone: (845) 848-6019 Email: vitale.lorraine@dc.edu 

Walsh, Patricia C., Assistant Professor of Nursing (1994) 
B.S., State University of New York (Downstate Medical Center)
M.A., New York University
Added Doctoral Study, New York University
APRN –BC, Psychiatric Mental Health Nursing, American Nurses Association
C.N.A. A., Nursing Administration, Advanced, American Nurses Association
C., Community Health Nursing, American Nurses Association
Phone: (845) 848-6030 Email: patricia.walsh@dc.edu 

Weissman, Lynne, Assistant Professor of Nursing and Coordinator, Graduate Family Nurse Practitioner Program (1999) 
Diploma, Englewood Hospital School of Nursing
B.S.N., Dominican College
M.S., Columbia University
P.N.P.- C., Certified in Pediatrics, National Certification Board of Pediatric Nurse Practitioners and Nurses
DNP (candidate) Columbia University
Phone: (845) 848-6026 Email: lynn.weissman@dc.edu 

Wolinsky, Vita, Assistant Professor of Nursing (2004) 
B.S., Cornell University
B.S.N., New York University
M.A., New York University
Added Doctoral Study, Fordham University
APRN-BC Clinical Specialist, Board Certified, Psychiatric Mental Health Nursing, American Nurses Association. Credentialing Center.
Phone: (845) 848-6056 Email: vita.wolinsky@dc.edu